About Us

The three existing civic bodies, East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC), North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) and South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) are re-unified into a single entity on 22nd day of May, 2022 as Municipal Corporation of Delhi. The head office of the unified MCD is located at Dr. S.P. Mukherjee Civic Center, JLN Marg, New Delhi-110002.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi is one of the largest municipal bodies in the world providing civic services to approximately20 million citizens of Delhi. It occupies an area of 1397.3 Sq. Kms. which is sub- divided into 12 Zones i.e. Centre, South, West, Najafgarh, Rohini, Civil Lines, Karol Bagh, SP-City, Keshavpuram, Narela, Shahdara North & Shahdara South.